Blog

0

Tripadvisor member: Goesawayalot2016
Westhoughton,
 Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Three lovely days spent there we booked an executive room which was lovely bright and airy and large with a four poster bed which was quite funny the hotel is on the older type hotel but is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly , it’s very close to the front,the breakfast was especially nice with everything you want from an English breakfast,a very enjoyable stay
Room Tip: The room we had was large and airy I can’t speak for any of the others

AA 4-Star Rating – 2017 Posted April 16, 2017

0

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff Posted April 16, 2017

0

Glen Martin, Tripadvisor Review, stayed March 2017

We stopped in the 2 bedroom apartment for 1 night. Very clean everything you need also had breakfast which was excellent . Would stop again staff were friendly . Hotel handy for the pavilion. Car park a bit small but was able to park in the street outside, so not a problem. Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom apartment which was very big 2 large bedrooms kitchen and living room.

Patrick Proctor, Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
We stayed in apartment 152 with 2 adults and 1 child.
Very friendly and helpful staff and owner always ready to offer advice and support.
Remember to ask at reception for half price armbands for the pleasure beach rides for adults and kids–very very beneficial
Rooms were clean and comfy with plenty of space and well resourced in terms of TVs and kitchen equipment
Shower was great and breakfast was superb
Room Tip: Apartments are great

0

Ingeborg Johnson reviewed Ilfracombe House Hotel, SouthendMarch 2017

We would not want to want to spend our holiday anywhere else when going to that area. The hotel is run by the family who are wonderful people, the location is perfect, just by the sea, close to the theatre and close to the station if you want a trip to London. Abundant breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms.

Ruth Kissock reviewed Ilfracombe House Hotel, SouthendFeb 2017

A lovely hotel with friendly staff, very helpful as well as I mixed up my booking but they sorted it out for me. I would stay there again if I go to Southend again. There was a large selection for breakfast to suit all tastes and free parking.

0

Janice Edwards reviewed Ilfracombe House Hotel, Southend –April 2017

Fantastic staff, very efficient and friendly. Hotel was really clean and breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay here again and recommend

Neil Barrett reviewed Ilfracombe House Hotel, SouthendApril 2017

Good clean hotel…staff are great cannot do enough for you …food 1st class will be using this hotel a lot

 

0

Facebook Reviews – March 2017

Michelle Weaver:   Lovely hotel. Big rooms, comfy beds and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend

Liz Williams: Lovely people, lovely hotel – highly recommended .

Trev Clark: Right near the Gig we went to at Cliifs Paviliona frendly welcome on arrival and comfortable room with windows that open!
Breakfast was on point couldn’t do enough for us! Will use again 5*

0

Facebook Review: Linda Powell. stayed March 2017

My husband stayed there last night for one night, as we were going to Brit Floyd Concert. The hotel is clean, the room had everything you need. The staff could not do enough for you. The breakfast comprised of everything you could wish for, cereals, fruit, yogurt’s, English fry up and as much as you could eat. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was large. Very satisfied with our stay and will definitely be going again. Thank you

Tripadvisor Award-2016 Posted April 16, 2017

0

0

0

Just returned from another wonderful stay at the Ilfracombe House where Bertie and all the family continue to work so hard to make every visit special.
Keep up the good work and we will see you in October.
Very best wishes Pam & Mike, March 2017