Blog

0

  • Exceptional, Review from Albert, Booking.com, stayed August 2016

The whole experience was excellent. The staff were top class, the bed was very large and comfortable and the meal that we had on the last evening was superb.

  • would stay again very good, Elizabeth, Booking.com, stayed August 2016

breakfast excellent
a little bit small the dining area at breakfast

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

Hosts were faultless, loved every minute, food brilliant.

  • Lorna Holmes, Booking.com review, stayed Agust 2016

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

The room was spacious and well equipped with comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and pleasant. Breakfast had a good choice and was generous. Close to the cliff top with lovely gardens. Pleasant ten minute walk into centre of Southend and the Pier. Really great stay with wifi and Sky Sports. Would definitely stay again.
Only the dining room as it was a bit small

  • Joyce, Booking.com review, stayed August 2016

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

Bit short on parking space.
Friendly , helpful staff and delicious food

  • Jeff, Booking.com reviewer, stayed July 2016

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

Parking was very limited – only four spaces in the hotel car park but usually some spaces available on the street.
Nice location and on a very pleasant five minute walk into the town centre. Proprietor is a good guy and very helpful.

  • Steven Booking.com reviewer, stayed July 2016

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

We have booked new years eve to stay here,! And April! We just love it perfect place for Southend just out of town but not to far,we have been coming for years and years the family are hard working,and for all you people who moan my lovely friend Bertie who owns the the hotel jointly with Drita he will not be having a holiday this year because he likes to keep all his customers happy now that is dedication!
So please don’t moan at him or Drita or Fredi or any of the other hard working people who dedicate there lives to make your stay a happy one! So enjoy your coffee being brought to your table the lovely huge breakfast ,the lovely welcome and the lovely family, who we can’t wait to start 2017 with,we could stay any where in the world,but in our eyes this is the place to stay for us! This place fills up fast so don’t leave it to late to book if you are thinking at staying at Southend customers come here from all over the world Dubai and our latest friend we met. there were was from Canada she stays there regular as well! So to all the lovely staff and the family good health good luck and bless you all for making year after year of so many happy holiday memories for us!

  • James & Sue, from Ipswich, Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

Stayed there for 4 weeks whilst waiting for house purchase Bertie and his wife were simply great hosts made to feel very welcome, great value for money very clean and a great atmosphere would recommend it to anyone I am going back for a beer great place to stay

  • Dave Stanley, Tripadvisor member, Stayed July 2016, traveled solo

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

One of our family’s favourite stop, good location, super friendly staff and clean. Thank you Bertie and team for always been friendly to us…

Dave, Evelyn, Benjamin and our furry baby Bobby. Ps. Food in their restaurant is gorgeous!!!!!!

  • EvieRushton, Tripadvisor member Stayed August 2016, traveled with family

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

 

0

Three couples booked and although our rooms varied in size, overall we were very pleased with our ‘compact’ option. The tea making facilities and toiletries supplied were much appreciated. The breakfast – served 7.30 – 11 am and so good. Worth going for the breakfast alone!! There is a nice cozy lounge area opening into a spacious bar area. The owners go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are knowledgeable about the area and very helpful with queries and recommendations.

Beds are comfortable and loads of hot water. Spacious for hanging/storing clothes and overall, a great place. Very impressed with quality = cost. Hotel very close to sea but also almost on top of beautiful conservation area which is so quiet compared to Southend itself, yet within easy walking distance of Southend activities.
Room Tip: No. 12 at top but enormous and space to sit. Sea view. No. 1 is spacious and very large bathroom.

  • Lynda C, Tripadvisor member, Epsom, England, Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
Self-Catering Apartments, Southend

0

We were in room #9 which was a family room with a double/single bed clean and fresh sheet looking out onto the main road. our friends stayed above us room #12 in same type of room they also looked out to the front main rd but as they were higher up they had a bit of a sea view.
Our room had two comfy chairs and two regular chairs, a coffee table, wardrobe and two bedside cabinets. A Mini fridge and coffee/tea/sugar and a kettle. Television and a FAN great for the hot weather stay. Bathroom had a Rain shower which was powerful and knocked off the sand, which we were very grateful of. Towels were provided however we did have to ask for an extra bath towel since there were three in our room. They made sure was in our room for the next day, so I feel they actually listen too the customer and act upon it..Fantastic customer service. Ive stayed in 5* hotels that forget and you have to keep asking.

Breakfast was plentiful and you have the option of scrambled, fried or poached eggs..and buffet style beans, stewed tomatoes, Hash browns, Bacon, Sausage. also plenty different cereal options and white or wheat toast is offered as well as Tea coffee, apple or orange juice. I could not fault the food AT ALL. The tables were set really wonderful with linen table cloths. The bar area was pretty and relaxing our children 7yr ad 10yrs played on the computer down in the bar. We ate a cooked meal at 8:30pm nothing was too much for this hotel..we were very impressed.
Bertie and his family were very welcoming and nothing was too
much trouble, lovely people.

We would have no hesitation to book again if we are in the area. However we are going to stay in the apartment as we visited it and would have worked brilliant for us. See you next year Bertie, Elaine Dave Harris. and Gail and Martin Strickland. Room Tip: #12 is a Family room with a little bit of sea view room..

  • purrdy3us, Tripadvisor member, London, United Kingdom, Stayed August 2016, traveled with family
  • Southend Hotels: The Ilfracombe House Hotel
    Self-Catering Apartments, Southend